Sunday, May 16, 2010

Cunnigar Team Achieve Fantastic Victory At National Scramble in Douglas!!

Terence making his victory speech.

Terence Moroney, Chris Wall and Daniel Keoghan, (Cunnigar B), were crowned National Scramble Champions after a fantastic victory in Douglas, Cork on Sunday 9th May. Having trailed by 1 1/2 shots after Saturdays play, they all produced outstanding displays on a sun-drenched course on Sunday to seal a commanding victory by a huge 4 shot margin over their nearest rivals, Deerpark D. This was a wonderful victory for these three young inexperienced players against the best players in the country.

Martin Hayes, Aiden O’Rourke and Keith Power, (Cunnigar A), were leading after Saturdays play and were in contention until the very last round. Well done to both teams and congratulations to our new National Champions

No comments:

Post a Comment