Sunday, January 9, 2011

Mrs Bailey Shield, January 9th

Pictured above is Stella Kinsella, (Chairperson), presenting the Mrs. Bailey Shield to
Olivia Maher and Paul Healy (overall winners).

Pictured above is Chairperson, Stella Kinsella with Phyllis McCabe,
Patsy Hackett and Mary Walsh (Gross Winners)

The Mrs. Bailey Shield tournament, held last Sunday January 9th, was the first major competition of the year. This annual event is very popular, and 2011 was no exception. The course is slowly coming back to normal after the Arctic weather conditions over the past few months, and the large number of competitors played in glorious sunshine.

Nett Winners: Olivia Maher (2nd year in a row) and Paul Healy.

Gross Winners: Phyllis McCabe, Mary Walsh and Patsy Hackett.

No comments:

Post a Comment