Sunday, July 17, 2011

Presidents Prize 2011: Results and Pictures

President's Prize Results- July 17th, 2011

Pictured above is Cáit Mulcahy (President of Cunnigar Pitch and Putt Club) presenting the President’s Prize to David Brophy

The unprecedented number of competitors for this year’s President’s Prize held last Sunday, July 14th, reflected the esteem in which this year’s President, Cáit Mulcahy, is held. Cáit had put a great deal of effort into the preparation for her big day, and the amount of club members who participated made the effort very worthwhile.
Despite the very blustery conditions, the competition was an enormous success. The course was in superb condition and the fare in the kitchen was, once again, absolutely fantastic. Our club is lucky to have such dedicated members who, time after time, contribute so much time and effort towards making our club tournaments the successes that they are. Well done to the grounds crew, and to Sheila and all the ladies who catered for everyone.

The President’s Prize winner for 2011 was David Brophy, who carded a great score in the inclement weather conditions.
Other Prize winners were:
Gents Nett: 1st: Rian Crotty. 2nd: Aiden O’Rourke. 3rd: Martin Shanahan
Gents Gross:
1st: Tomás Maher.2nd: John O’Shea. 3rd: Terence Moroney
Ladies - Nett:
1st: Mary O’Neill. 2nd: Stella Kinsella. 3rd: Bridget Broderick
Ladies Gross:
1st: Mary Donnelly. 2nd: Margaret Enright. 3rd: Breda Foley
Juvenile Nett:
1st: Aaron Donnelly. 2nd: Denis McGrath. 3rd: Colm O’Shea
Juvenile Gross:
1st: Stephen Donovan. 2nd: Donnchadh Kirwan. 3rd: Aiden Ryan

Paddy Noonan, Martin Shanahan, Paul Healy, John O’Shea

Click on the pictures to enlarge

No comments:

Post a Comment