Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Waterford Ladies Inter-County Team 2010

Waterford Ladies Inter-County Team 2010

Breda O'Donnell, Cait Mulcahy, Jacinta O'Mahoney, Nellie O'Sullivan, Mary O'Neill, Mary Donnelly.

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Presidents Day 22nd August

President's Day 2010

Cáit Mulcahy hosted this year's Presidents Day on 22nd August.

 Adults and juveniles alike turned out in large numbers to take part in this event. The course was as usual in fantastic condition and throughout the day members played in perfect weather conditions. A great day was had by all and a special word of thanks must go to Cait and everyone who helped make the day such a resounding success.

Competition Results:

1st Nett: John O’Shea
2nd Nett: Aidan O’Rourke
3rd Nett: Patsy Hackett

1st Gross: Michael Delaney
2nd Gross: Aidan Murray
3rd Gross: Billy Walsh

1st Nett: Mary O Neill
2nd Nett: Breda O’Donnell
3rd Nett: Brigid walsh

1st Gross: Mary Donnelly
2nd Gross: Corinne McGee
3rd Gross: Brigid Broderick

1st Nett: Rian Crotty
2nd Nett: Aidan Kirwan
3rd Nett: Aaron Donnelly

1st Gross: Conor Hayes
2nd Gross: Stephen Donovan
3rd Gross: Callum Organ

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Waterford United Supporters Club Pitch and Putt Classic Results

Pictured above is Owen Tubritt (Waterford United Supporters Club) presenting 1st prize to Robbie Walker, Billy Aspel and Ian Flynn.

The 5th annual Blues Supporters Club Pitch & Putt Classic took place on Saturday and Sunday, August 14th and 15th at Cunnigar.

The weather was ideal for the weekend and all the competitors enjoyed the challenge of the Championship course.

Gross Winners: Robbie Walker, Ian Flynn and Billy Aspel. This was the third time in a row for this Tramore team to win the event.

Nett Winners: Martin Hayes, Aidan O’Rourke, Dean Moroney

Ladies Winners: Cáit Mulcahy, Breda O'Donnell,
Jacinta O'Mahony

Hole in One winner: Cáit Mulcahy

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Juvenile Competition results

A Juvenile league will commence on August 18th. Tee-off 2 pm. Contact Corinne for further details.

Result for Wednesday August 11th:

1st Nett: Conor Hayes

2nd Nett: Aaron Donnelly

1st Gross: Steven Donovan

2nd Gross: Lee Crotty.

Sunday, August 8, 2010

Juvenile Tournament Results August 8th 2010

After three Sundays of intense competition, Conor Hayes emerged as the 2010 Juvenile Champion. Well done to all the lads who took part, and for the high standard of play that was produced over this 3 week competition.


Overall winner: Conor Hayes

Best gross: Stephen Donovan

2nd Nett: Jack Lacey

2nd Gross: Pious O’Shea

3rd Nett: Conor Duggan

3rd Gross: Colm O’Shea

Captains Prize (Gents) 1st August: Results

Gents Captains Prize

There was a great turn-out for this year’s Captains Prize, hosted by Paddy Noonan. Playing conditions were ideal last Sunday morning, and the final scores reflected this. Keith Power emerged as the overall winner with an impressive score of 82 nett.


1-Keith Power

2-Aiden O’Rourke

3-Aiden Murray


1-John O’Shea

2-Tomás Maher

3-Michael Delaney

As there was no winner of the hole-in- one prize, it was decided to award a prize to the highest score on the 1st hole. This prize was awarded to Patsy Hackett.