Monday, August 12, 2013

Lady Captain's Prize 2013

Jacinta O Mahoney (Lady Captain), Margaret Shanahan (Winner),
Mary O’Neill (President)

The 2013 Lady Captains Prize Competition 2013 took place on Monday, August 5th. This year’s Captain, Jacinta O’Mahoney, left no stone unturned in her preparation for this competition, and what a competition it turned out to be. In very pleasant conditions, some great scores were carded, and at the end of competition, Margaret Shanahan emerged as the very popular overall winner. Addressing the competitors at the prize giving ceremony, Jacinta thanked all the ladies for their support throughout the year.

Captain’s Prize Results:

Overall Winner: Margaret Shanahan

1st: Breda Foley; 2nd: Breda O’Donnell; 
3rd: Marie Forde; 4th: Eileen Mangan; 
5th: Kathleen Foran; 6th: Mary Walsh.

1st: Mary O’Neill; 2nd: Lorraine Troy;
3rd: Corinne McGee; 4th: Stella Kinsella; 
5th: Cáit Mulcahy; 6th: Sheila Hickey.

No comments:

Post a Comment